Outstanding Food. Exceptional Service.

The only restaurant in Indiana to receive the Four Diamond Award for 18 consecutive years.

For more than 20 years we’ve served our friends and neighbors in the South Bend area, providing outstanding food and exceptional service. And, we have the awards to prove it. In fact, we’re the only restaurant in Indiana to receive the Four Diamond Award for 18 consecutive years! We’ve also received the Wine Spectator magazine Award of Excellence for the last ten years. But we are not in business to gather awards, we’re much more concerned with our customers. That’s why we’re constantly reviewing what we do and how we do it — to serve you better. That’s also why we’ve returned to our roots as a modern American bistro, blending chef-inspired original dishes with ethnic foods to truly represent the spirit and people of America.

Our menu showcases classic favorites, but you’ll also find new dishes every time you visit; they highlight our chefs’ unique talents and the best seasonal, locally sourced, sustainable ingredients we can find. Artisanal food and drink made just for you.

If you’re a regular customer, we’ll see you soon. If you haven’t visited in a bit, come on in to downtown South Bend. We have plenty of room in our barroom or on the patio, space for special events, and a more relaxed and updated atmosphere.

See you soon!




Local Ties

We are proud to be part of the South Bend community. A lot of people talk about bigger cities, but the truth is we are blessed with incredible friends and neighbors … and content to that those ties keep us here and keep us smiling.

Locally Sourced

At LaSalle Grill we’re proud to showcase local products and produce. It’s a simple way of showing our commitment to our neighbors and an even better way to offer you the freshest foods around. Here is a list of the suppliers and from whom we get many of our ingredients:


Giving Back

We live in a great town, and we get to do what we love! Life doesn’t get much better than that. We also feel a deep commitment to giving back to our community, sharing our blessings. That’s we support a variety of organizations and causes throughout South Bend and the surrounding area, including Northern Indiana Food Bank, Pet Refuge, Reins of Life, and Memorial Children’s Hospital.

As a customer and friend of LaSalle Grill, we encourage you to do the same. And, if you see us at an event, stop by and show your support too!


Our Team

Teamwork, that’s what it’s all about. Our team knows their stuff. From our chefs and servers to our bartenders and banquet captains. We strive for perfection. You’ll see it in the amazing techniques our chefs use. You’ll taste it in the great wine selections we offered and the way we can help you pair the perfect wine with your meal. And you’ll feel it in the service you receive.

Your input, comments, and suggestions are always welcome. If you have a question or a request, we’re always available. Please feel free to contact us at:

Mark McDonnell

Proprietor
Mark@LaSalleGrill.com

Nancy McDonnell

Vice President
Nancy@LaSalleGrill.com

Andrew Galloway

Managing Partner
Andrew@LaSalleGrill.com

Tom Sheridan

Executive Chef
Tom@LaSalleGrill.com

John Bulger

Chef de Cuisine
John@LaSalleGrill.com

Lisa Sheridan

Pastry Chef
Lisa@LaSalleGrill.com

Zoran Lazarevic

Sommelier
Zoran@LaSalleGrill.com

Julian Cephus

Dining Room Manager
Julian@LaSalleGrill.com

Linda Hall

Private Dining Coordinator
Linda@LaSalleGrill.com

Laurel Marnocha

Catering Manager
Laurel.Marnocha@LaSalleGrill.com


Join Us

If you’re looking for a new opportunity, love making great food, and are passionate about providing top-notch service, send us an email. We’re always eager to talk to potential team members who are ready to learn and grow with us!